Can you delete messages on LetGo?
Answer
Please keep in mind that chats are permanent and can’t be recovered unless the other party sends a new message.
Police Warn About ‘LetGo’ Cell Phone Buying Scam
LETGO APP REVIEW | SELLING EXPERIENCE GONE WRONG
Yes, they can. There is no way for anybody else to remove a message after it has been delivered to their Messages. The only method of completely deleting the conversation is if both of you have done so.
Can you delete message conversations?Delete a conversation by opening Messages and selecting the Delete button for that contact. Select one of your contacts from the drop-down menu inside Settings to access their list of conversations. Tap on any entrant’s name in the following message window, then hit Delete or Done. Open up a new chat with them instead and ask if they’d want to delete it as well.
How do you permanently delete messages on PS4?You can’t permanently erase messages on your PS4, but you may remove them with the “Leave” option in the Options menu. They’ll return if you continue to communicate with that person, however. You can use the Messages app on your PS4 to communicate with friends.
Why can’t I delete text messages?Go to Settings, Apps, find your SMS app, and delete it. Do a hard stop, clear the cache and data, and quit the application. Restart your phone after you’ve finished.
What happens when you delete a conversation on messages?If you conceal a discussion and then chat with that person or group again, your chat history reappears (if it’s enabled). Permanently delete conversation Delete your copy of the conversation’s history permanently. It does not remove the discussion from the memories of other participants.
Can someone read my deleted text messages?Yes, they can, so if you’ve been cheating on your spouse or faking it at work, get out! Messages are stored on the SIM card as data files. When you relocate or delete messages, the data remains in place.