Fame Rush
updates /

Why can’t I deregister my Nook?

Answer

Corrupted files are commonly the source of immediate problems following an update. If this happens and you’re unable to reset your Nook, erase & deregister it is the only option. To use the Erase and Deregister feature, go to “Device Info” and choose “Erase & Deregister Device.”

Deregister Offline Amazon Devices

How to restore the Nook Nuki to its original setting

How do I deregister my old NOOK?

On the Device Info screen, tap the Erase & Deregister Device option. Your NOOK displays a page asking you to erase and deregister your device. Select the Erase & Deregister Device option by tapping it. A confirmation dialog box appears, asking you if you’re sure want to reset your NOOK. Select Reset NOOK from the drop-down menu that appears after hitting OK.

How do you force reset a NOOK?

Make sure your NOOK has enough battery to restart. hold down the Power button for around 20 seconds. the device will shut down after you’ve held the Power button long enough. release the Power button when your NOOK is off and the screen is black. press the Power button to turn it back on.

How do I bypass the Nook setup?

In the Factory tab’s lower right corner, press and hold the Volume Up button while tapping the screen. A grey “Skip Oobe” button will appear. To entirely skip through the video, time zone, Wi-Fi, and Barnes & Noble Registration processes, touch the button.

How do I know which Nook I have?

After connecting your NOOK to Wi-Fi and opening the “About Your NOOK” page, you’ll see basic data about your device, such as the serial number, software version, model number, and Wi-Fi MAC address. This page will also show the user’s name and email address. You may find the serial number of your NOOK at

What happens if I deregister my NOOK?

The Erase & Deregister function removes your BN.com account information from your NOOK Tablet or NOOK Color and resets the device to its factory settings. Your Barnes & Noble account books, magazines, and newspapers are not deleted when you erase and deregister your NOOK.